Radboud Science Award 2018 for Jeroen van der Laak and Geert Litjens

This week, the Radboud Science Award was awarded to Hanneke van Ouden, Thijs Eijsvogels, Jeroen van der Laak and Geert Litjens. In addition to recognizing excellent research, this award aims at connecting academic research to primary school teaching programs. Prior to and during the award ceremony, the winners were asked critical questions by the students of the participating primary schools. In the coming year, the winners will work on the development of teaching material together with their colleagues, the Radboud Wetenschapsknooppunt and teachers. Videos of the interviews and the award ceremony can be found here.

← Back to overview